vovarun.blogg.se

Spectra 9 vs spectra s2
Spectra 9 vs spectra s2






spectra 9 vs spectra s2

After sizing with Pumpables, I found out I actually needed size 17mm inserts (which I then purchased for my Spectra). I originally was using the 24 mm flanges that came with my Spectra S1 pump and my lactation had given me size 19mm inserts. I had no idea how important it was until I started looking into getting the Genie Advanced. That is how strong this pump is! I also really enjoy the liquid shields and am grateful that Pumpables is adamant about correct sizing. Fro reference, I use the level 8 vacuum on cycle 54 on my Spectra S1 and I only have to use the level 3 vacuum on the 1st cycle with the Genie Advanced.

#SPECTRA 9 VS SPECTRA S2 PORTABLE#

I LOVE the size and power of this portable pump. Oh how I wish I had a Genie from day one! Not only is the price very reasonable and comparable to other high-end brands or pumps, but the quality is great! I had never heard of it until I started following Tamari Jacob (aka The One With The Pump) and she raved about it. I have used a Spectra S1 per recommendation from many of my friends.

spectra 9 vs spectra s2

I wish I had started with Pumpables from the very beginning! I gave birth 01/16/22 and have breastfed and pumped since then. The flange length is also shorter than I’m used to so that might be why I need the smaller size? Not sure if I will order them because the liquid kit is great but it’s just more pump parts that I don’t need since I can use all my spectra parts no problem. The liquid flanges are great but I found even though I’m a 21mm with my spectra I need the smaller size since the silicone is very flexible. The settings are easy to use & I feel like these settings empty me faster! Highly recommend if you’re a spectra pump user, you will NOT be disappointed! I read reviews saying the Pumpables have a similar vibration to the spectra which I respond really well to so I was excited to give it a try! I’m obsessed! My output is great, if not better than my spectra & I love that I can use this pump with any flanges! It’s lightweight to wear on my neck with the lanyard & small enough it doesn’t take up a lot of room in my backpack. 🤷‍♀️ ive been EPing for 2.5 months now.I’ve been using the spectra S1 & Elvie all of my pumping journey but going back to work I wanted a more portable pump that would also allow me to use traditional flanges.

spectra 9 vs spectra s2

Honestly, i feel like my BB empties me faster than the hospital grade, massive medela symphony which is touted as the workhorse of all pumps. depending on your current system, you might have to buy a long or short flow backflow protector piece (3rd party) which basically acts as an adapter to connect your current pump parts to the BB tubing. It is hackable with medela and spectra parts. the medela was too clunky to lug around and it caused me a lot of anxiety during the day. baby can chill on his sheepskin under his playgym by the fire while i pump and sit by him. i use it downstairs during the day so i dont have to keep running up to my room to pump. it is really a great little pump! the battery life lasts all day. i use my medela at suction 6 and my BB at suction level 1. I can only speak to my experience but i am renting the medela symphony from the pharmacy and just bought the babybuddha.








Spectra 9 vs spectra s2